Program


Full Program of the Circus for Life Festival

 

Day Time What
Thursday 8th Nov 1pm – 3pm YAK Lab #1: Using circus for Occupational Therapy – a look at the methodology behind the Warehouse Circus Spin Out program for people with complex disabilities
4pm – 6pm YAK Lab #2: Circus in the real world – a focus on careers in circus and complimentary professions (arts, occupational therapy, engineering, teaching)
8pm Wham Glam Circus Man
Friday 9th Nov 1pm – 3pm YAK Lab #3: The Fourth Dimension – adding to the triple threat of dancing, singing and acting, an open discussion of the place of circus as the fourth stream in a performing arts education
4pm – 6pm YAK Lab #4: Using Circus in Education – youth engagement and transition programs for young people at risk and a glimpse at the future of circus curriculum in schools in Canberra
8pm Wham Glam Circus Man
Saturday 10th Nov 10am – 12pm YAK Lab #5: Creating a Show from Scratch – Journeys in my Hat as case study
1pm – 3pm YAK Lab #6: Experimental workshop for young artists PART ONE – exploring the relationship between dance, music and movement in circus
3:30pm – 5:30pm YAK Lab #7: Experimental workshop for young artists PART TWO – exploring the relationship between dance, music and movement in circus YAK LAB #7
8pm Wham Glam Circus Man
 Friday 16th Nov 7:30pm -9:30pm Journeys in my Hat – Opening night
Saturday 17th Nov 10am – 4pm Come and try @Kaleen High School
1pm – 2pm Cabaret in the Sky
7:30pm -9:30pm Journeys in my Hat
Sunday 18th Nov 10am – 4pm Come and try @Kaleen High School
1pm – 3pm Matinee Journeys in my Hat
3pm- 4pm Cabaret in the sky
Monday 19th Nov 7:30pm – 9:30pm Uncharted Territory
Tuesday 20th Nov 7:30pm – 9:30pm Uncharted Territory
Thursday 22nd Nov 7:30pm -9:30pm Journeys in my Hat
Friday 23rd Nov 7:30pm -9:30pm Journeys in my Hat
Saturday 24th Nov 2pm – 4pm Journeys in my Hat
Saturday 24th Nov 7:30pm -9:30pm Journeys in my hat